0 0
Spread the love
Read Time3 Minute, 15 Second

 

The perfect man.

The perfect life.

There is only one problem. The corpse on the beach.

Investigative reporter Ellie has just given up her life in London to be with the man of her dreams in Sweden when she stumbles across a half decomposed skeleton on Midsummer’s eve.

She’s flung into a murder investigation in a country where she doesn’t speak the language and doesn’t know a soul.

Except Johan.

The love of her life.

Who she is beginning to suspect knows a lot more about the body than he is admitting.

Is he the perfect man, or has Ellie uncovered the perfect crime?

A psychological suspense thriller with a twist of Scandi noir – perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, Gone Girl and The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo.

Start reading now!

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING

“…A thrilling read that ended too quickly.” -Tracy Wilkin

“5 ++++++++ Stars
WOW!! And Holy Crap…. 
I just finished this and my heart is still racing…What a book!!
I don’t even know where to start with this review, I do know that this book sits among my favorites so far in 2019, and in this genre definitely in my tops of all time.” – Debi

“This is the first book I’ve read by C.S.Duffy, and it will not be the last. 
Behind Blue Eyes is the first in the Stockholm Murders series, and it has that great Scandi noir vibe to it. Utterly compelling, intriguing and mysterious, I was hooked from very early on.” – L.S.

“This book totally took me on a whirlwind of a trip to Sweden. It gripped my attention from the very get-go and didn’t let go until the surprising ending. If you love fast-paced crime novels with a dash of mystery and dark comedy then you will want to grab this book as soon as possible. I am so thrilled to find out that this is book one in the Stockholm Murders series and that there will be more to come from these characters! I will be stalking like no other for book two to be released.” – Liz

“This a great whodunit with the main character being someone in a strange land with strange (to her) people. Not to mention the romance side of things. You really feel for Ellie the entire time. And the author makes us question everything about everyone until the end. I love that in this type of book. The story is riveting and reminds you of an Agatha Christie novel.” – Erin

Book Two: Broken Mirrors

A woman accused.

The vigilante mob gathers.

But are they targeting the right woman?

Investigative reporter Ellie James is picking up the pieces of her relationship with Johan after she revealed that one of his best friends was a serial killer, when bodies start showing up around Stockholm. Frozen solid, posed standing like statues, the police are baffled.

A woman is accused of the murders and Ellie must unravel the real mystery below the surface before someone she loves is lost for good.

Don’t miss the spellbinding follow up to Behind Blue Eyes!

Duffy is one of my favourite crime thriller authors because I know her refreshingly funny approach to an otherwise dark genre will keep me hooked, all of her characters have the complexity that I look for in any kind of story. – Nia Ireland, The Most Sublime blog

 

Book Three: All the Stars Above

(Coming January 2022!)

Peace at last.
But she is waiting.

Ellie and Johan have moved out to a sleepy village in Stockholm’s archipelago so that Johan can recuperate and they can finally be alone together.

But they are never alone.

Because waiting in the shadows is someone who won’t rest until Ellie pays.

Can Ellie lay her demons to rest before everything she loves is destroyed?

Happy
Happy
0 %
Sad
Sad
0 %
Excited
Excited
0 %
Sleepy
Sleepy
0 %
Angry
Angry
0 %
Surprise
Surprise
0 %